RMR Year End Awards and Potluck Gathering

Red Mountain Racers Year End Awards Gathering

Best Performance U14 Boy         Heiko Ihns an outstanding season for Heiko which culminated in his winning the title of U14 Overall Provincial Champion.

Best Performance U14 Girls        Hanna Schulze enjoyed a successful season including attendance at the BC Games.

Best Performance U16 Boy         Gavin Patterson again showed his team that he is a very skilled and talented racer. 

Best Performance U16 Girl          Sammie Gaul continued to make a name for herself in both Canada and Australia as she had a terrific season in both countries. 

Best Performance U18 Boy         Hugo Dalmalm had a terrific season as a first year FIS athlete. Solid performances and a terrific attitude on and off the slopes!

Best Performance U18 Girl          Soleil Patterson - after a terrific season of racing Soleil has been invited to train with the BC Team over the summer and we are all hoping will be named the newest member of the team in November. Way to go Soleil!

Most Improved Junior Boy          Clemens Unterguggenberger hard work and training both on and off the slope resulted in the coaches awarding Clemens this trophy.

Most Improved Junior Girl           Alisha Stewart, returning to sport after a serious injury and proving to everyone that hard work pays off.

Don Delich Most Dedicated Racer             Finn Kinghorn, almost always the first on the slope despite the weather and even arrives ahead of the coaches some days! Never without a very positive attitude and outlook.

Ian MacKay Award for Outstanding Sportsmanship     Kaysa Panke, despite a preseason training injury which prevented her from racing Kaysa was at the mountain volunteering during our races and always with a smile!

Lynda Corey Coaches Award       September Stefani for her hard work and dedication to ski racing and to ski cross. September had a fantastic year finishing first overall in the Western Ski Cross Series.

Volunteer of the Year Award      Linda Schulze was recognized for her hard work and commitment organizing the annual ski swap, coordinating the NGSL and as an executive board member.  Without the hard work and dedication of the club’s volunteers we simply could not operate. We are extremely grateful to each and every volunteer!